Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




Whorebath

2005-04-21 - 12:28 p.m.

I went to bed late. I tried to sleep, and didn't want to take any Tylenol PMs -- but I didn't want to force it. I ended up keeling over around 5:30 a.m. And when I woke up this morning, I felt as if I woke with a hangover. My head hurt, and my eyes were stuck together. But I didn't drink -- I assure you.

It's goddamned allergy season. GRRR!

---

To top that off -- there is no hot water. I grew up poor, so I knew what to do. I took some cold tap water, and boiled it on the stovetop, added it to the clean dishpan with enough cold water to make it tepid, and scrubbed myself from head to toe.

Nelson -- bless him, called the landlord, who was here a few minutes later to work on that. If it were my old landlady -- we'd be here until next week boiling water. Yes -- she was that bad.

---

I'm in at 1 p.m. today, so I'm leaving here in a few minutes. Just thought I'd drop in to say 'hello'! Have a great day!


0 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.