Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




Friday Five 4/22/05

2005-04-22 - 10:09 p.m.

I'm going to take a cue from Brin, and play Friday Five, which I haven't done in awhile. The link is to the left.

1. What is the first record/tape/CD that you bought?

I'm glad they said 'tape'. The first tape I ever bought was The Bangles - "A Different Light". Anyone remember that? I loved the songs "Manic Monday", "If She Knew What She Wants" (grammatically incorrect as the title is...), and "Walk Like an Egyptian", and just knew they were going to be huge. They are still making music, which I didn't know until recently. They have a new CD out called "Doll Revolution", which I have yet to get.

2. Who is your favorite all time band/singer?

Like I need to tell you! It's Erasure. It was because of Erasure, that I was finally able to have the courage to 'come out of the closet'. Really.

3. What have you been listening to lately?

The new Moby CD, "Hotel". One of the best full CDs I've heard in years. By that -- I mean that I can listen to it from beginning to end, without wanting to skip a song or eight. ;-)

4. What is your favorite radio station, what do they play, and where do they broadcast?

I hate radio. I never listen to it, unless someone else has it playing at work or whatnot.

5. Can you recommend a good song or CD that everyone should listen to?

Song or CD? Hmmm. I'll list five CDs that I've never tired of hearing.

Erasure - The Innocents
Pet Shop Boys - Behavior
Anything Box - Hope
ABBA - Super Trouper
Enya - The Memory of Trees

---

Well, I woke up around 10 a.m. I grabbed a shower (thanks goodness for the return of hot water!), and got dressed, went to work, picked up my check and cashed it, got groceries, and paid the bills. When I got home, Nelson was away from his computer (you heard me right!) watching the film "Swept Away". (Yes, the Madonna film) I'd forgotten what a terrific film it was, so I sat and enjoyed it with him. Then, I took a 1/2 hour nap. I woke up, picked up my Mother's Day gift for mommy, then went to work.

I'm very busy on pay Fridays. :-D

---

And basically -- that was the extent of my day. I plan on an early night once again, and maybe an hour of gaming beforehand.

See you all soon!


1 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.