Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




Missing you

2005-04-25 - 7:14 p.m.

Had a wonderful day. Nelson and I are both off today, so we finally got to spend some time together this week.

We got up this morning -- Nelson first, and took our showers. We then decided to head out to get Nelson's scripts filled at Wal*Mart. The wait was about a half-hour -- but it was great to just browse around. We found a gorgeous set of dishes that we agreed upon, and decided to purchase soon. And I love browsing through the cheap DVDs. Saw I few I'd love. I'll grab them when I can. :-)

After that, it was off to lunch at the Taco Bell/Long John Silver's combo-restaurant, where I indulged in a soft, spicy chicken taco, and a fried chicken platter. Very tasty!
Our movies arrived in our mailbox from Netflix, so we watched the first film, "But I'm a Cheerleader", which was a rather enjoyable satire. I also finished watching the "Matrix" trilogy again after a failed attempt to do a 'Matrix-marathon' last evening. The other two films [from Netflix] are "I ♥ Huckabees", and "Closer". I'm sure we'll watch both before the evening is through.

And now, I am finally getting to chat with Brin -- who I haven't spoken with in seemingly eons. Of course, it's my fault. I haven't been online as much.

And yes, Kiosh -- I did get your lengthy IM last week. I replied with a rather lengthy email almost immediately after I read it. Check your inbox, dear. :-) It had all the questions you wanted for your upcoming entry. (And a couple of pic requests for 'abstract' items...)

---

Kiwi, Moony, chickpea, sw-iowa, tmb, and kstyle -- I love you all!!! I'm here! I'm alive. Apparently we are destined to play tag until we catch up -- but we will! I promise! :)

Okay. I'm done for the afternoon. Gotta figure out dinner.

Love you all!!!

p.s. OH MY GOD OH MY GOD OH MY GOD!!!!!!!


2 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.