Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




All within five hours II

2005-04-27 - 10:10 p.m.

I suppose after the initial shock from this happened, I was bound to have some sort of meltdown. Surprisingly, the only thing I've noticed is some residual anxiety. My heart was doing the usual 'flutter-thing' whenever things get overwhelming. Luckily -- that has passed.

The first thing I said to my friend Amy was, "I'm not gonna drink." And I meant it.

---

This is my third job this year. I have never, in my entire life, worked three jobs in one calendar year.

Now don't get me wrong -- I am grateful for this opportunity to arise when and how it did. I am eternally grateful, as well, to Linda and Mark for hiring me when and how they did.

But.

I didn't want another job!!!

A lot of people were probably confused as to why I loved my job so much. I can't explain it. I just did. I met tons of wonderful people, I never got in trouble at work, I was always on time, and worked extra hours as needed. I was, as Mark put it, "the best employee we've ever had."

I don't want to fucking learn another job. I don't. But it has to be done. Dammit! Dammit all!

Again, please don't misunderstand. In a few short weeks (days?) I might sound like the same happy-go-lucky employee I was when I worked where I did. But for now -- I'm just angry. And what makes it so difficult, is that there's nobody to be angry with!

---

I cancelled Netflix today. It's not that we didn't enjoy it -- we did. But Blockbuster online is cheaper (by about four dollars), and offers coupons every month for two DVDs and/or games of your choice from any Blockbuster store.

And bless their hearts! I returned the movies, but they didn't arrive back within the two week free trial -- so they charged us for the entire coming month. After I cancelled. The moment I cancelled. And now the account is closed and we can't rent for the entire month ahead unless I re-open the account.

Feh. I think not!

---

Hmmm. Did anything else happen today? I'll be damned if I can remember.

Oh yes. Apparently, the last man who looked at our apartment has decided to take it, and he was told he could move in by the fifteenth of May. This leaves us plenty of time to move, since Maria's old apartment will be cleaned out effective next week. Our landlord needs time to completely replace our living room floor up here.

The man moving in is the grandson of one of the morning shift women I worked with at the deli. :-) When I saw her today, she said he was "a clean-cut, good kid."

Let's hope.

---

And finally, thank you to everyone who left comments for my last entry. It was certainly hard to re-read the entry, but the comments made me feel a lot better.

Thank you so much!


3 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.