Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




My Third First-day

2005-04-28 - 4:12 p.m.

Yeah. The title says it. Today was my third first-day at a new job this year. And it went rather well.

I had some concerns with the woman who hired me, because I've seen her literally yell at an employee in front of customers. I don't go for that at all. I voiced my concern with her outright today, and she was very understanding.

Today was a short day. Four hours, to be exact. I'm off tomorrow, and back on Saturday for another four hours. This, according to her, is how they train newbies. The hours will pick up in a couple of weeks.

In short, I loved it. I was a little nervous, but actually felt quite comfortable after a few short minutes. I almost felt the need to take an Ativan before I went in, but I decided not to. After all -- I really didn't need it. I think I've mastered the deli already, which makes me happy. There is a broader, bigger selection of meats and cheeses, but really nothing I can't handle. We also make our own pizza, fried chicken (I've purchased it there often. It's scrumtious) and seasoned potato wedges (which rock!)

---

This means I'm off tomorrow. Thank the Goddess. I'll need to take that day since I'll be getting 'inked' at noon. I'm bound and determined to get a photo of Dave -- my tattoo guy. If not, I'll at least get a pic of his hand doing the work. :-)

---

I stopped into work earlier, to make sure our paychecks would be in by noon. Apparently, they will. *whew!*

---

Okay. I'm done. Have a great rest-of-the-day, everyone! Pics coming tomorrow!


2 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.