Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




Inked!

2005-04-29 - 4:21 p.m.

The tattoo is done, pics have been uploaded, and I am ready to present you with today's very special entry. :-) Apologies in advance if the photos are a tad 'muddy'. The camera is screwy.

I woke up around 10 a.m. I asked Nelson to make sure that I was up, because I had a few things to do before getting my tattoo done. He was right on time. I hopped in the shower, shaved my leg, and was ready to go.

First, I had to pick up my final paycheck from the deli, which was right on time. Then I headed home because I had forgotten the digital camera. (I suppose I was a little more nervous than I let on) ;-)

So at exactly twelve noon, I arrived at the shop:

It's very clean and well-kept, and you couldn't ask for a nicer group of guys.

Here is the 'before' pic of my leg, prior to prepping, but after I shaved it. :-)

When there are several colors aligned in the way that mine were, the tattooist leaves "bloodlines", which are outlines that they follow like a pattern, you can see them here:

Next, we see a photo of the tattoo 'in progress':

Ow! (Not really. It hurt -- but not enough to make me want to stop)

Here is a picture of my tattooist, Dave, in action. He is a sweet guy, and is expecting his third child with his lovely wife of eight years:


And this is the tattoo, after completion:

It's covered in bag balm and a bandage right now. Around 10 p.m., I take off the bandage and wash with unscented soap and water, and then the long, tedious process of aftercare begins. :-)

And finally, a photo of John, an ex-chef/new tattooist intern. I threw in the photo because he's a hottie. MMMMMMMM!

So, that was that. I'll have more photos of it when it's healed, and the orange and yellow don't look like they have brown polka-dots running through it. (Dried blood)

I can't wait to go back for another one! :-)

---

The rest of the day was a blur. Directly after getting inked, I went grocery shopping, to Wal*Mart to grab a few small things, and put some gas in the car. Tomorrow, it's back to work at the new job. And I can wear shorts! WOOHOO! I can show off my tat!

Okay folks. That's it for now. Maybe more later.

Have a great day!

p.s. One last pic:


9 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.