Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




My New D-Land Trading Card

2005-05-01 - 10:59 p.m.

I made a new one. The link to the site seems to be down, so I designed and created my own template for a DiaryLand Trading Card. Here is is:

---

I took a two-hour nap, and I'm already dreaming about my new job. You know -- after sixteen years in healthcare, you'd think that would be the first and foremost thing to infiltrate my dreams. Nope.

I've been walking to work. It's only two blocks from our apartment, and it seems like sheer silliness to take the car when work is so close -- especially with gas prices as ridiculous as they are.

---

Just watched the Hallmark Presentation of "Riding The Bus With My Sister" starring Rosie O'Donnell and Andie MacDowell. (Try saying that three times fast)

In short, I choked down my own tears. Check it out if it plays again. Rosie was brilliant, as was the rest of the amazing cast.

I *so* miss her talk show, and hope to see more of her onscreen.

Does anyone remember the episode of her show where two little girls had a lemonade stand that was robbed, (they were trying to make money for new shoes) and Rosie saw to it that they were outfitted with swanky new outfits through their senior year?

I literally wept.

---

Okay. I'm done for the night. Love to you all!!!


1 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.