Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




Joe. My. God!

2005-05-02 - 9:54 p.m.

Well -- congrats to Kirstie Alley, who has lost over 30 lbs. so far, with the help of Jenny Craig.

You go girl! (Now really, Jamie. Who says "you go girl", anymore???)

---

"Everybody Loves Raymond" is in it's final few episodes. It's one of very few sitcoms that consistently entertains me when I decide to watch. I've set the DVR to record the last few episodes, and since it's constantly in reruns, I'm sure I'll catch every episode at one point or another.

What has happened to sitcoms? There are so few that even make the top 10, let alone the top 20 -- in the Nielsen ratings as of late.

Maybe the glory days are gone. *sigh*

Well, there's still "Living With Fran" -- which I adore.

---

Per my friend Thom's advice, I read a post by a blogger at Blogspot.com who goes by the handle Joe.My.God! -- which was about a bittersweet 'reunion' of sorts, with my all-time favorite band Erasure. It was beautiful. Check out his blog if you get a chance. His blog is done in weblog-style, so scroll to his post dated 4/27/05.

Quite possibly one of the best entries I've ever had the pleasure of reading.

---

Today was just there. I spent most of the day either napping, or watching television. I did, however -- manage to do a little 'replacing'.

What I mean by 'replacing', is that when we moved into this apartment, we were blessed with the ugliest drapes, shower curtain, and area rugs I've ever had the displeasure of seeing. I replaced everything with the original items, and washed ours, so that they are ready for the transfer to our new apartment. I also disassembled the bed, and got rid of some more unnecessary furniture and junk.

There is still so much left to do, that I don't know where to begin. Argh!

---

Cold outside today. It managed to warm up to only 55 degrees, which was hardly warm enough to open the windows. For Pete's sake! It was eighty last week!

---

There's really nothing more to ramble on about. Hope you all have a wonderful evening.


1 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.