Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




Buh Bye, Firefox

2005-05-04 - 1:02 p.m.

What if I were to tell you that I uninstalled The Mozilla Firefox Web Browser, and almost all of the problems that have been affecting my computer as of late had gone away?

It's true.

I'm not saying that Firefox is bad. At first, I really enjoyed it -- but it became increasingly annoying that my Internet Explorer wanted to 'take over' as my default browser, even though I specifically told my computer to do otherwise.

Not only that, but it took forever to open webpages, and simple little things like viewing music videos on Yahoo! Launch became a chore. In fact, nost of the time -- it was impossible.

Anyway, I'm back to Internet Explorer. My computer has sped up at least tenfold, and the problems I had before were gone. Sheesh! I was this close to wiping my hard drive. Again!

---

Just got back from grocery shopping for a few small items. It's still chilly as all fuck outside, and I'm wondering if spring has abandoned us. BRRRR!

---

I slept on the futon again. It seems that everytime my back hurts -- it feels better the next day when I sleep there.

Hmmmm.

---

Sorry. Not an interesting (or long) post today. Not much going on here. More later.

---


1 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.