Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




Gift! 'Boyfriend'? Courtney.

2005-05-04 - 10:57 p.m.

Hello. Fairly good day. Quiet. Yay. :-P

---

I started an account over on myspace.com, and it can be viewed HERE. If you are there -- add me as a friend, dammit! ;-)

There's also a blog feature there.

Hmmmmm.

---

Back to work tomorrow. This will be the first time since I terminated my employment with Lexington (a.k.a. 'Hell'), that I will be working at least three eight-hour days in a row.

Bah!

The money, however -- will come in handy.

---

I received a small package from my friend Brin today. It was a baby blue Winnie the Pooh wallet, complete with a honey pot 'zipper-pull'.

It's quite possibly the cutest wallet I have ever seen, and I didn't hesitate one moment transferring all of my items from the old wallet, to the new one.

Here it is:

Thanks, Brin! I love it!

---

I received a phone call today from the landlord. Apparently, Maria's 'boyfriend' is coming to pick up her things between today and Sunday.

The alleged 'boyfriend' is just as lovely and pleasant as Maria is. (Sarcasm intended) They belong together. She's somehow conned him onto paying her rent so that he could retrieve her belongings. If he thinks for one minute that I'm not going into her apartment to get MY belongings, he has another thing coming.

Fucking scumbags. Both of them. There oughtta be a law.

---

Do you know how when you work with someone that you dislike, and then you finally get away from them -- and how good it feels that you'll never have to see or hear from them again? Well. I'm not working at the deli anymore. I love Niki to shards. I've already called her and I miss her terribly. Courtney, on the other hand -- I do not.

She's called me two nights in a row.

Fortunately, as soon as we relocate downstairs, I believe that we are getting our number changed. (Yes -- those of you who have it will get the new number)

The thing is, I've never given Courtney my number. In fact, I didn't even ask her to call. She grabbed it from the list at the old job, and decided to call on her own.

How lovely!

:-P

---

Okay. I think I'm done. Don't forget to stop by myspace.com and add me as a pal if you are there!


3 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.