Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




Welcome ktownbear!

2005-05-10 - 10:40 p.m.

I didn't expect it so soon, but here it is:

Out May 17th. That's a week from today!!! Holy macaroni!

I can't begin to tell you how happy the first season on DVD has made me. I have spent countless hours watching the episodes again and again, and I still never tire of them. It's one DVD that I'll love for as long as I own it. And now season two? Don't get me started!!!

"The Nanny: Season One" is coming in July, as well. Between the three box sets, I don't know if I'll ever leave the house. ;-)

One of my fondest memories from my teenage years was sitting home on Saturday nights and watching the show with my mother. And I love it even more today.

---

Work was great today. I had a long chat with my boss about how grateful I was that the job came along when it did, and how much I was starting to enjoy it. Tomorrow, I start training on the registers, which I took a glance at today. I'll be doing that for four hours and then going back to the deli to finish my shift.

It'll be nice to know how to do the registers too, and will give me a much-needed break from the monotony of working in the deli constantly. What I'm not looking forward to, however, is learning how to use the lotto machine. :-P Blah!

My boss also told me something rather amusing. I asked her if everyone started at the amount I started at.

"No. They start at less."

"Why did I start at so much? Was it because I had experience?"

"No."

"Then, why?"

"Because I like you."

AWWWWWWWW! With that comment, she made a good day even better. Even if she was just kidding. (Which I don't know)

She's a peach. :-)

---

Well, tomorrow is the big day. The landlord is going to court to have Maria's belongings put on the curb. Hopefully by Friday we'll be moving. I may have interrupted internet service in the interim, but don't panic. I know that most of your days revolve around waiting for me to post here in DiaryLand...

...

...

HAHAHAHAHAHA! Just playin' widja! ;-)

---

Ummm. What else?

Oh! I have a new buddy here in DiaryLand. Check his diary out HERE <--(link). His DiaryLand handle is "ktownbear", and he's hella-sweet! Why don't you check him out, leave him a comment, and tell him Jamie sent ya! :-) I'm sure you'll adore him!

---

Made dinner tonight. Pork chops, leftover pasta, and mustard greens. Nummy nums!

---

And finally, you have GOT to click the banner at the bottom of this page. You will split a gut. I love it!

Have a great night everyone!


5 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.