Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




Back in the Loop

2005-05-12 - 10:50 p.m.

I am exhausted. I mean, really. Wow.

Today was something to behold. Work was so busy I could hardly keep track of what I was doing. I was supposed to leave work by 8 p.m., but didn't get out until 8:45. I was beyond 'a little behind' in my work. I was downright slacking.

By the time I had finally finished, I had obtained the headache from hell -- which, incidently, is still bothering me.

---

Remember last night, my little qualm with feeling 'out of the loop' about the other deli-guy Stephen, being related to the owner of the store? No? Well, skip back a couple entries.

Well, today I decided to say something about it. Turns out, I am IN the loop. Nobody else there even knows that they are related, besides the owner (duh!), my boss, and myself. How funny is THAT? So now all of my ill-willed feelings towards my co-workers has vanished. In fact, I apologized flat-out.

Me? Jump the gun? NEVER!

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!! Oh, if there's a hell I am so going there for that one!

:-P

So, just for the record, I enjoy working with Stephen immensely. (I call him "Stefan" because it annoys him to no end) He doesn't act like many other straight men his age. He acts more responsibly, and I admire the way that he carries himself and his work ethic. He's a great guy and he always cheers me up.

---

Tonight, I brought home dinner, which I prepared at work. Garlic-herb wraps filled with roast beef, ham, muenster cheese, lettuce, tomatoes, and mayo. Very tasty, although I found out today that Nelson isn't fond of our roast beef. (It's pepper-crusted, which I adore) But -- yum, nonetheless. :-)

With our dinner, we watched "The Final Cut", starring Robin Williams. Good film. Not something I'd watch again, but good.

---

I'm very tired now, so I'm going to be off. And for those of you who I've been missing in messenger lately, I apologize. I'll chat you up soon. Please don't take it personally. You know I love you all! :-)

Have a great night!


2 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.