Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




Moving...

2005-05-13 - 12:31 p.m.

It's Friday the 13th. Usually good things happen to me on this fateful day. I don't know why -- they just do.

The landlord is here right now, removing Maria's items from the apartment, and putting them into storage. Dammit! I so wanted that baker's rack! :-P

---

Today was payday. Woohoo! I picked up my check, got groceries, and stopped at Wal*Mart for soda. While there, I saw something I never expected.

Nelson's and my favorite cologne -- Deisel Zero Plus Masculine for fifteen dollars! How can I turn that down??? Well, I didn't. I had to get it before someone else did. I adore that stuff! :-)

---

So, anyway -- back to the apartment. We're moving in starting today. Maria's old apartment will be cleaned out by the end of the day, and I've already received a key.

Yay!

This coming Friday, we are purchasing outright, a new table and chairs for the kitchen, and possibly a new computer desk for myself.

I can tell this move is going to be one of the most long and elaborate of any move I've ever made. Ack!

---

Okay. Time to start packing. Have a great day everyone!


2 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.