Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




Ride the Pain

2005-05-15 - 10:35 a.m.

Well, I was up at the unearthly hour of 8:30 a.m. Last night when I left work, I had forgotten to bring home some boxes that my boss left for me. I was going to use them to put our massive CD collection in for the move. I guess I figured since I was already up...

---

Everyone who reads me knows that I've been carrying on about the new artist known as Juliet a lot lately.

Her first single, "Avalon", went number one on the Billboard Club Play charts. I review those charts almost religiously -- in the hopes of finding new artists that I'll enjoy. I struck gold.

Last night, I was fortunate enough to hear her second single, "Ride the Pain".

Wow. Just... wow. I just assumed from the first single, that I was going to enjoy her entire CD, but now having heard the second single, I know I'll love it.

Good EXCELLENT, solid stuff!

---

Leaving for work in an hour. Ugh. I shouldn't have gotten up this early. ;-)

---

Have a great day everyone!


0 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.