Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




Trading Spaces

2005-05-17 - 8:26 p.m.

I have a tendency to finish people's sentences, sometimes with embarrassing results.

My boss said that she was happy with her job, but sometimes she wished she was more...

Me: "Literate?"

Whoops.

We both got a laugh out of that. Thank goodness.

The phone is hooked up and working, and under my name. It was under Nelson's name before. There are several reasons for this -- most of which are personal -- but let's just say that certain harrassing phone calls will happen no more. :-)

---

Mom's looped up on Vicodin and Naprosyn for an apparent torn ligament in her shoulder.

That was an interesting conversation! ;-)

---

The move is almost complete. Thank goodness. Tomorrow, I'll grab the rest of our belongings from upstairs. Just a few odds and ends.

---

Last night's phone conversation with the phone company was hilarious.

"Hi, my name is Jamie and I need to get my phone service turned on."

"What is the address and apartment number?"

*Tells her*

"That apartment belongs to a Maria Gonzalez, and the phone is still active and her account is still open."

"Well, you can kiss that money goodbye! She's on her way to jail."

"Oh?"

Did I divulge too much info? ;-)

---

Okay. I'm done for now. Maybe more later. Have a great night!


1 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.