Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




Shopping on a time-budget

2005-05-20 - 9:37 p.m.

Twice a year -- Nelson gets an extra paycheck. It's usually that way with any employee who gets paid every other week. This is our week. I too -- get an extra paycheck. Not sure when that's supposed to happen. ;-)

So this morning, after Nelson arrived home, I grabbed my check, and ran to the bank to pay bills. I had to make a trip to the video store to return a movie, and then I went to Wal*Mart -- where they were selling their floor models of telephones for ungodly low prices.
I grabbed a dual-handset telephone/answering machine combo for $40.00.

They're still charging before their initial use -- so please don't call. ;-)

I was also happy to see the new multi-colored Hanes heavy-duty t-shirts for 4-5 dollars, and grabbed a few for Nelson and I as well. Comfy!

That however, was the extent of my shopping madness. I had to be to work by 2, and I didn't want to be late.

---

Good day at work. Six hours. Went quickly.

---

Sorry, not a long post. Not much to say.

Have a great night.


1 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.