Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




We are family

2005-05-27 - 8:52 p.m.

No, I didn't get a break from the holiday crowds, thankyouverymuch. It was actually worse than yesterday. I lived. I always somehow manage to make multitasking into an art form.

Now if I could only handle three IMs in Yahoo Instant Messenger at the same time, I'd be all set. :-P

---

I somehow managed to get Monday off. Nelson's sister is planning a cookout, and I *so* wanted to go. Looks like I'll be going! Yayyyy!

And thanks, Jessie -- for manipulating my schedule. :-)

---

I surprised Nelson's sister with an apple pie from a local bakery (the BEST pies on the planet!!!), a tub of Cool Whip, and some fried chicken and french fries for dinner tonight.

I love doing stuff like that. :-)

---

Well. I'm expecting some films from Netflix tomorrow. There will be only two in this shipment, and probably the third on Wednesday. Not exactly sure how that happened, but the delivery of one of the films was delayed even though the last three films we rented arrived back to them at the same exact time. And the third film was listed as in stock. (???)

Anyway, that sucks a bit. :-P

---

Okay. I'm done. Two more days and then a day off, with actual plans. Yay!

Have a terrific evening.


0 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.