Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




EVP

2005-05-29 - 1:47 a.m.

I've decided to do a second entry tonight. Why? I'm bored.

---

So, after I got home from my �ber-busy day at work (Happy Memorial Day weekend, folks), I did laundry. Enough to choke a horse. And there is STILL more to do.

Ouch.

When we moved downstairs, we separated the laundry that we accumulated by color, etc. -- and then tossed it into garbage bags to take to the laundromat.

We're talking a month's worth of clothing, folks. Ick.

It was just too much to do, with all of the packing and moving we were doing. Anyway, it's done now, and I really have no clue why I've just shared that tidbit of info. Do with it what you will...

---

In early tomorrow at 11 a.m. I'm off on Monday and Friday this week. Adjust your schedules accordingly, please? ;-)

---

While at work today, a young girl yelled, "Jamie!"

Having no clue as to who this adorable youngster was, I replied, "Hi there. How are you doing?"

"Okay. You heard about my mother. Right?"

It was Brenda's daughter. The woman who passed away earlier this week. I met her once in passing, but had forgotten who she was. I'm notorious for this. And I'd forgotten just how lovely and sweet her daughter was.

Apparently, the daughter has moved in with her alcoholic father.

Next time I see her, I'm going to slip her my phone number in case she ever needs anything. I think it's the least I could do, and something I think I should do. But most of all, it's something I want to do.

She's a very special kid. I like her a lot.

---

Had vegetable lasagna, garlic bread and salad for dinner this evening. We also watched "White Noise", starring Michael Keaton.

Great flick. Don't watch it alone. But, wow. It'll make you think twice about EVP.

---

Okay. Off to bed. Love to you all! Muah!


1 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.