Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




Graphic-intense Memorial Day photos

2005-05-30 - 8:45 p.m.

The cookout was a blast, and I have photos to share! Yeehaw! The digital camera seems to have come back from the dead, and is working fine again. Odd.

This first photo is of the clouds over our heads. We heard thunder, and there were a few sprinkles -- but alas, nothing happened.

This woman to my left? Her name escapes me. She's Nelson third cousin, and even he can't remember her name. It must be one of those names that doesn't fit the person. Anyway, she's an absolute darling! She makes me laugh everytime I see her. (The last time I saw her was about two years ago)

Why can't I remember her name????? Grrrr!

This is me with Nelson's sister, Tammy. I love her to bits.

Here are two photos of miscellaneous folks mingling on the deck. I have no clue who any of these people are. (Well, a couple I do -- but since I'm not actually looking at the photo -- I cannot tell you who is who)



Here I am with Nelson. We are both chubby. Myself, moreso than he. Of course, we were both full of baked ziti, an array of salads, steamed clams, and chips and dip.

Here is Nelson's family. (From left to right) Sally (Nelson's 'mum' from Greenford, London), Tony (Nelson's half-brother), Tammy (Nelson's sister), and Nelson. Great pic, huh?

And this was something to behold. A photo I took of a robin's nest with three babies inside. The nest is perched atop a door decoration outside Tammy's front door. (Never fear -- I didn't disturb or touch them...) I just thought it was a great photo op.

So, anyway -- the food was great, the family was a pleasure to be around, laughs were shared, and memories made. I haven't had this much fun in a long time, and I was glad I was a part of it.

I felt, for the first time, like I was part of the family.

I hope that your holiday was great, as well.

Have a great night!


6 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.