Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




Terrific Day !

2005-06-01 - 8:29 p.m.

For the first time in awhile, I took Tylenol PMs last night. It wasn't that I needed them. I was nodding off while looking at the computer monitor. The reason I took them, was because I was already tired at 12:30 a.m., and I knew that if I fell asleep that early, I'd be up at 9 a.m. -- and I didn't want to be up that early before work. I didn't have to be in until 2 p.m. today.

Anyway, my plan worked. I fell asleep by 1 a.m., and slept until 1 p.m.

Twelve hours, folks -- undisturbed. It was quite possibly, the best night's sleep I've ever had.

:-)

---

Work was great.

I've found a way to cut calories at work so that I'm not munching on fried chicken and potato wedges. Rather than getting a sub sandwich, I grab a 'wrap'. It's a flat bread with, like, half the carbs and calories of a sub roll -- and I fill it with lean meats and swiss cheese, lettuce tomato, onions, and hot peppers, (and no mayo), and it fills me up for the rest of my shift -- plus they are �ber-yummy!

Now that I type this, I believe I've mentioned it before. Oh well. They are tasty. :-) Come on in. I'll make one for you!

---

Nelson is home with eye problems.

He couldn't see himself going into work.

Feh. He deserves a day off. He practically moved us downstairs by himself, and hasn't taken a day off in, like, two months. *Plus* -- I didn't have to come home and rush to make dinner so that he could eat before work. Yay!

---

Just before I left work, Nelson's sister popped in to my work to say 'hello', and told us to 'stop by anytime'.

I really love the feeling of having 'family' up here. I feel right at home now.

---

Absolutely gorgeous weather here today. Felt like summer. I love it!

Okay. I think my day has been covered in writing. Hope yours was good, as well! :-)

Love you all!!!


2 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.