Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




Miss Kitty

2005-06-03 - 2:48 p.m.

Hi there!

What a day! I'm already whipped!

No, not that way... Although.... ;-)

---

The day started with me waking up at the unheard of hour of 9 a.m, after a night of intense nightmares. What was that all about??? Anyway, I needed to be up. There was a lot to do. Trips to the bank, the grocery store, Wal*Mart, our respective workplaces to pick up our checks... (Not necessarily in that order)

So, after all of that was done, the bills were paid, and we stopped for an iced latt� at Dunkin' Donuts -- we decided this was the week to adopt a kitty.

So we did. Now before you go getting all excited, I have no pics yet. She's not here. She is being sent to the veterinarian to be spayed and to receive all of her shots. She's already been tested for feline leukemia, and tested negative. At the earliest, we'll have her on Wednesday -- but that's not yet written in stone.

Her name is "Miss Kitty", like I had planned. Her previous name was "Dilly", which I detest. And being her new mommy, I can tell she hates it too. ;-)

She's adorable. Calico, short-haired, and we have no idea how old she is. She looks young -- but you never know if she was hiding Oil of Olay in her kennel. :-P

We assumed that would be a strike against any future adoption of her, and I fell in love on sight, anyway. I'll have photos to share when she comes home.

We're very happy new parents. :-)

---

Picked up some new valances for the living room. Black satin, with dangling fake jewels.

Is that gay or what???

---

Okay. I reeeeeeeeealllllly need a nap. The iced latt� was a great pick-me-up for awhile, but it's magical effects have vaporized.

Ta ta for now!


5 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.