Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




Tom Cruise is an asshole

2005-06-06 - 9:17 p.m.

Today was okay, I suppose. I had some difficulty sleeping last night, but I made it -- so I guess all is well.

---

The local chapter of the SPCA called today to confirm our pickup time for Miss Kitty. The fee for the cat, her shots, and everything else, came to $95.00. So, we sat $95.00 aside. No more than that, mind you. We spent the rest on new draperies for the living room, groceries, gas for the car, etc. etc. etc.

So, why the hell are they telling us today that there might be an additional charge for heartworm testing?

Hmmmmmmmmmmm?

And furthermore, why can't they fucking call when I am home? Nelson is not assertive in the slightest.

I don't mind paying the extra money. Not one bit. But do NOT fucking quote us a price and raise it at the last minute!

This almost sounds like a stupid Lifetime movie I watched some time ago, entitled "Baby For Sale" -- where a mother and father pay money (illegally) for a child; but the price is upped at the last minute.

Needless to say, when Wednesday comes (the day we are to pick Miss Kitty up), I am paying the price we were quoted and not a penny more. Otherwise, they're going to have to wait until Friday for the rest, and will receive an earful from me. But either way, Miss Kitty is coming home with us, come Hell or high water, on Wednesday.

I am not happy.

---

We had a rather terrible storm today. A few tornadoes locally, trees down, and fire whistles going off one after another. So, naturally -- I called home to warn my [usually gaming] boyfriend. And he didn't answer the phone. After I called repeatedly.

So, I left work for a few miutes, and there he was, sound asleep on the futon, with the telephone six inches away from his head.

Again -- not happy.

---

Tom Cruise is an asshole, just so you know.

Has anybody read what he's saying about Brooke Shields, who suffered post-partum depression after giving birth?

Go read it, here.

Here is an excerpt:

However, as a dedicated follower of Scientology, Cruise is of the belief that mind-altering medications of any kind are "dangerous" and that women should treat conditions such as postpartum depression with "vitamins." Hence his stamp of disapproval on Shields' choice to use Paxil and to discuss that choice in her memoir.

Treat it with vitamins, Tom?

How about you treat yourself to a fucking Valium IV drip? Have you fucking seen yourself on Oprah?

But this was the icing on the cake:

"I care about Brooke Shields because I think she is an incredibly talented women, [but] look at where her career has gone."

That was just, wrong, on so many levels.

---

Two films arrived from Netflix today. "Thoroughly Modern Millie", and "Hellraiser VI", which I didn't even know was made.

Speaking of odd movie combos, how about you add, in my comments (below), two completely different films you've rented at the same time. Why?

Just because.

:-)

Love you all!


4 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.