Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




The Gay Agenda? Puh-LEASE!

2005-06-08 - 10:36 p.m.

I've almost finished my friend Stephen's "Quest for Love" page. I have yet to add some meta search terms, but for the most part -- it's complete. Have a look via the link to the left. :-)

---

Well, the hot water vaporized again this morning. The landlord just left not more than a half an hour ago, having fixed it for the second time. It's a breaker that seems to reset itself every couple of weeks. I've asked for a key to the basement so I can just fix it myself if the need arises. He agreed.

Needless to say, I went to work minus a shower early this afternoon. Yuck!

---

Work was quick and painless. That is, until I got home and the headache started. Owee.

---

Warning! Opinions ahead!

I posted this on a messge board I frequent, and if you are in the mood for a read, feel free to click the first link in the first paragraph, below. Otherwise, the rest of this entry will seem like I'm just 'going off' -- which I love to do anyway, from time to time. ;-)

---

I found this <-(link) news story this morning via Margaret Cho's website, Love is love is love dot com, of all places. (I absolutely adore Margaret Cho. To me, people don't get much more wonderful that she is...)

I really don't know how to respond to any of this. Everything that should be said about this subject has already been said.

I go through life everyday, dealing with people. Just regular Joes, carrying on, living their lives, buying bread -- whatever. Sometimes, I can't help but think to myself, "Behind that exterior, is he (or she) a homophobe?" "Is my friend really my friend?" -or- "Why are they pretending to be nice, when deep down inside, they are holding back what they really feel?"

I'm not paranoid, and these thoughts don't consume me -- but they're there. It comes with the territory, I suppose.

That being said, these people don't scare me at all. I pity them. I'm sad for them. I'm sad that homophobes and severely so-called "Christian" folk are dedicating their lives to promoting hate -- when the time they are wasting on that could be utilized to actually promote good, to spend time with their families, or to simply take a walk and be thankful for what they have. They are promoting hate, and then turning it around on us, dubbing it "The Gay Agenda." It's the other way around folks. That's just fact.

I don't believe in God, Heaven, Hell -- any of that. I'm not fearful I'm going to burn, because despite what these people think -- in my mind, it is ME who is the enlightened one. When I die -- I am food for worms. I could give a flying fuck what others think. I know better.

And frankly, I blame the Bible. Quite possibly the greatest book of fiction ever written, yet the biggest cause of division between mankind ever to be distributed. A book written to scare people into being, well -- good.

I want people to believe in something -- I really do. If the bible is something you relate to -- fine. Everyone needs something to hold onto, and they want security after they die. In my opinion, it ain't gonna happen. But if it helps people sleep at night -- so be it.

When people start realizing that being gay isn't a 'choice', and stop worshipping a vengeful gay or (insert any type of sinner here)-hating deity -- and start focusing on actually living their own lives -- then and only then will we be able to move forward from ignorance.

Oh, and if you want a really good laugh, please go here.

Fred Phelps's arguments are so laughable, I have to go and read for comic relief.

HAHAHAHAHAHA! "Burn in Hell!" You crack me UP!

---

I'm spent. Have a great night, everyone!


7 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.