Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




Rest in Peace, Anne Bancroft :'-(

2005-06-08 - 12:29 a.m.

Sad news:

Actress Anne Bancroft Dies at Age 73

NEW YORK - Anne Bancroft, who won the 1962 best actress Oscar as the teacher of a young Helen Keller in "The Miracle Worker" but achieved greater fame as the seductive Mrs. Robinson in "The Graduate," has died. She was 73. She died of uterine cancer on Monday at Mount Sinai Hospital, John Barlow, a spokesman for her husband, Mel Brooks, said Tuesday. Bancroft was awarded the Tony for creating the role on Broadway of poor-sighted Annie Sullivan, the teacher of the deaf and blind Keller. She repeated her portrayal in the film version.

She was also in "Torch Song Trilogy", which was the first gay-oriented film I'd ever watched. Her performance was mesmerizing.

She will be missed.

---

The rest of my day shaped up to be, well, there.

When I arrived home from my outing, I made an entry and lied down for, what was to be, a two hour nap.

Hardly. I slept for four hours.

When I woke up, the answering machine was beeping. There was a message. Do you know what that means?

I owed Nelson an apology. That's what!

When I tried to call him during the storm yesterday (and got pissy with him over it), he claimed he couldn't hear the phone. Well, he was right. I didn't hear it either. There are ten different rings to choose from, and I had it set on the quietest ring.

Sorry, hon.
My bad.

---

I'm not in until 2 p.m. tomorrow, which means I can sleep in. Yayyyy!

---

Spent an hour on the phone with mom today. She's remodeled her bathroom, so we discussed the finer points of home improvement.

I'll tell ya. My mom makes Martha Stewart look like Ma Kettle.

---

Well, I suppose I'm done for the night. Hope yours is especially wonderful!


0 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.