Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




Sweet, Single-digit-I.Q. Tammy

2005-06-08 - 11:39 a.m.

We received a hilarious message this morning from the SPCA, re: Miss Kitty.

First off, there is no "extra charge" for the test -- the test that the SPCA staff called to tell Nelson we might have to fork extra cash over for. (Her name was 'Tammy')

Anyway, Tammy's boss calls this morning.

"There is no extra charge for a heartworm test for your new cat..."

(Here I am, thinking, "Okay. Great news!")

"...since cats don't get heartworm. But I have to give 'Tammy' an "A" for effort!"

When I met 'Tammy', I knew she wasn't the sharpest tool in the shed -- but she apparently needed a job, and she seems friendly enough. And of course, Nelson neglected to tell me the extra cash that we might've had to fork over was for a heartworm test.

Again, why don't these people call when I am home???

Anyway, Miss Kitty comes home the day after tomorrow. Pics to follow...

---

I had a lovely chat with Brin last evening, who has pointed out that I haven't been online as much lately. I guess with my new work schedule -- she's right. Not to mention that we have a steady flow of films coming in via Netflix. (And you know how I love movies...)

Anyway, my apologies if any of you think I'm ignoring you (I'm not), or if I haven't been as entry-heavy (I haven't), or if I haven't been in chat as much (Nope). I still love you all just the same! :-)

---

I'm in at 2 today, then out at 8. Woohoo! Only 6 hours!

---

I'll be working on Stephen's "Quest For Love" page when I get home tonight. (See link, to the left)

Try to control yourselves, ladies. I know the anticipation can be hell. ;-)

---

Okay. That's it. I need a shower before the flies start trying to break through the window screen.

TTFN!


0 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.