Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




Ass of Fire!

2005-06-09 - 10:32 p.m.

I love my boss. I love my job. I love most everything about it.

What I hate is feeling rushed at the end of the night, and then being told that I forgot something on the following day.

Hey. You know what? If something's not done? Do it for me. You've already been paid back for the multitude of times you've forgotten things.

That felt good, even if just to say it here. Next time, it comes out at work.

---

So, I have tomorrow off. I found out that my schedule has once again been altered because a co-worker needs a day off. My Monday!

I'm so tempted to drop down to four days a week. We'll see what happens with the new girl that they just hired. If she learns the deli, I can start working the registers more -- thus creating a much needed 'relief period' now and again.

---

Tomorrow, Miss Kitty comes home. She all spayed and tested for heartworm (chuckle, chuckle). Nelson and I will probably head out about 11 a.m., go and cash my check, and then we'll stop to get Miss Kitty.

If she's calm, I'll get some pictures and share them tomorrow night. The last time I brought a cat home, she went nuts; tangling herself into a set of horizontal blinds and meowing loudly, as if she had just been mauled by a large dog. It was the trip home in the box that caused that, I'm assuming.

Cats are funny. :-) I just wish I had my camera ready when the last cat (back in 1992) got caught in those blinds. Too funny for words!

---

Remember the band MODyssey? I became close friends with one of the members, Doug Bell? Maybe not. It was all in my last journal.

Anyway, I was talking to my friend Brin the other day, and telling her how we [Doug and I] hadn't spoken in some time.

Well, I finally received an email from him, and we seem to be back on track. It seems he went through a bit of a personal crisis, and is now starting to put his life back together.

Anyway, if you are interested -- check out MODyssey's webpage, hit "Audio", and download some free mp3's to listen to. It seems they have disbanded, but man -- they really had a future. And if you like Erasure, or early Depeche Mode, or Anything Box -- you may really enjoy their sounds. Great stuff -- and one of my favorites, for sure.

(And these aren't cover songs, by the way. They actually wrote their own material! :-)

---

Very hot here today. 93 degrees in the shade. Ouch. The car felt like a fucking sauna, and when I sat, my ass was on fire...

...Oh, how I wish it were for another reason! ;-)

Have a great night!


1 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.