Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




Work. Not good, today.

2005-06-14 - 1:12 a.m.

Okay. I'll make a second, late entry this evening. I'm feeling a little better now, so I might as well get this off my chest.

Work was hell today. As most of you know, we are in the middle of a heatwave. It's fucking hot, folks. On top of that -- it's humid. Just stepping outside is a chore. The air just takes my breath away, and not in a good way.

This is what I imagine the weather to be like in the dessert -- only with more humidity.

But, I digress.

Nobody wants to cook on a day like today. So, naturally -- where do you think everyone is coming?

Yep. To me. And at one point, I was blessed wityh an order of fifteen subs to make by myself. Fifteen subs. And a line forming while I tried to complete them. By myself.

I like this job. I know it sounds like I bitch an awful lot about it -- but for the most part, I like it. But I'm getting burned out already. And a lot of things were said to the wrong people today re: how unhappy I am, so I'm bound to hear about it on Wednesday. But tough shit.

I need to do something. Drop to part-time? Talk my boss into getting me some extra help? (I've already tried and failed with that one.)

I'll keep you posted on what develops. Something's gotta give.

---

Nelson's computer is dead. Now mine is completely pimped. He's moved his memory to mine, and has upgraded the sound card yet again, all with my permission. The one stipulation? It's still my computer, and when I want it -- I get it.

And frankly, I'm happy that the clutter in our apartment has been somewhat downsized.

---

Okay. I'm off to dreamland. Have a great night, everyone. Let's hope this work 'thing' comes to some resolve.


0 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.