Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




Cooled down, finally

2005-06-15 - 10:39 p.m.

Work went well. Upon my arrival, I was pulled aside with another co-worker, to have a little chat with our boss.

"What can we do, to make things better for you?"

Everything spilled forth, and things seem to be back on track. After that, work went well. I felt renewed, and ready to go. And for the first time in a long time -- I got out on time.

As I thought about it all last night and this morning, I realized it wasn't just the job. It's partly me. I'm generally a very organized person when it comes to work. I develop a routine, and I adhere to it. That is, I used to. When I was in health care. I explained to my boss today taht again -- this was a very big adjustment for me. I'm basically 'unlearning' everything I used to know, and at the same time, trying to develop new skills.

It'll take some time, but when my skills are enhanced, my work will be too.

She also reiterated her fear of losing her current staff. Unfortunately, it was made known (perhaps it slipped?) that the other person who was called into this impromptu meeting, is planning her exit as soon as something 'better' comes up.

*sigh*

And thanks again to Brin for the wonderful suggestions she gave me last night while chatting in messenger.

Olive juice.

---

Nelson is back on his usual shift tonight, but not without consequence. Because they manipulated his schedule, he slept all day, and woke up tired.

Some things never change at Lexington Center.

---

Nothing much else worth sharing this evening. I need to get to bed soon. The weather dropped nearly forty degrees, and I might as well take advantage of the terrific sleeping weather.

Ciao!


2 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.