Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




'Subtle' and an unexpected vacay!

2005-06-16 - 10:26 p.m.

Work was great. It rained all day, so it was a nice break for me, since nobody wanted to head out in this weather.

Apparently, after my recent chat with my boss, she decided that I could use a break to get myself back in top form. She gave me a three-day holiday, beginning on Sunday. Three days off. Wow.

It actually started as a 'surprise' two-days-in-a-row-off 'thing' that she wanted to give me to reward me for my hard work, but added the third day in because it happens to be a day that Stephen will use to train a new staff in the deli.

Anyway, I'll take it. I haven't had two days in a row off in nearly three months. Let alone, three. After that, it's five days straight of work.

Thank you, Jessie -- for listening. I mean, really listening.

---

I watched "Hit Me Baby 1 More Time" on NBC tonight for the first time.

And the last.

---

Nelson is taking a drive out to Albany tomorrow morning for the new video card for my computer.

He reeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeally wants to play his game.

I, on the other hand, intend on using my day off to do some needed grocery shopping and bill-paying. I might even indulge in an iced latt� from Dunkin' Donuts, and a nap.

(Not right after the coffee, though)

---

Well, I started drinking the carbonated water with natural fruit essence, and have become quite hooked. Unfortunate thing is -- is that my head has been aching even more than it has been.

Can you say, "Caffeine Withdrawal"?

Ow.

---

Miss Kitty says 'hello'.

---

And finally, Stephen, my co-worker/'deli-bud', is head-over-heels in love with the new girl. And I've placed myself in charge of playing Cupid. (All with Stephen's approval)

I feel like I'm in some sort of rural "Queer Eye for the Straight Guy" episode.

Do you think, "I think you should go on a date with Stephen" was too forward?

Subtle, Jamie. Subtle.


1 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.