Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




X & Y

2005-06-17 - 10:05 p.m.

I played Friday Five. Here you go:

What do you wear to bed?

I wear a loose-fitting t-shirt, and soft cotton shorts. In the winter, I wear sleepy-pants.

What side of the bed do you sleep on?

The left side when Nelson's there, and in the middle when he's not. (That means, mostly in the middle)

Do you sleep with a stuffed animal

No, but I sleep with a body pillow, which I literally wrap myself around.

Blanket/bed hog?

No, but I do like to have at least an equal amount. If I feel I'm being deprived of blanket coverage, then yes.

Do you make your bed everyday?

Nope. I make it before I get into it, and I have to undo all of the damage that Nelson has done. There is a precise, exact science that goes into the making of a Jamie Bed. There are ten pillows and one body pillow, and they each need to be placed strategically in an exact geometric pattern. Otherwise, there ain't gonna be no sleepin' happenin' there. (???)

And, no. I'm not kidding.

If you wanna play FFv2.0, go HERE.

---

Know those annoying "Shoot the cockroach, win an iPod?" pop-ups you see everywhere?

Here's one whose time has come:

I love it!

---

I had a fairly good day. The back of the left side of my head is hurting terribly, so I asked Nelson if he could see anything. There, below my left ear, is "a tiny puncture with a red ring around it."

I'm thinking it's some sort of bug bite, or whatever. Then Nelson pulls my earlobe back and down.

???

Apparently, the 'tiny hole' is in such a position, that when I sleep on one side of my head -- that the back of one of my earrings is poking a tiny hole in the back of my head.

OW! So, I washed it, applied some Bacitracin, and took my earrings out.

But it still hurts.

---

Speaking of punching holes in myself, my "touch up" for my tattoo is Tuesday at 10:30 a.m. As soon as I have enough money set aside, I'm going in for my second tatt. (I still haven't decided on one yet. I'm thinking some sort of ode to Erasure) We'll see.

And let me just tell you that they were right -- they are addicting.

---

I went grocery shopping today, paid the bills, got the mail, did the laundry, picked up Burger King for dinner, and bought the new Coldplay CD at Wal*Mart.

And if you're a fan, get it at Wal*Mart. There is an exclusive track available via digital download only on the discs sold there.

Odd. Do you suppose Coldplay shops there?

---

I'm done. Have a great night everyone!


2 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.