Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




Hummingbird tease

2005-06-19 - 11:35 a.m.

Nelson likes to tell me things that happen, but is one of those people who likes to embellish the story to make it seem more interesting.

For instance -- his hummingbird story.

He's telling me that ever since I hung the hummingbird feeder outside the picture window, the hummingbirds have been taunting Miss Kitty.

Yeah, right.

So here I am this morning, sipping my delicious, hot cup of morning coffee, and one of our hummingbirds stops by for a drinkypoo.

Miss Kitty goes 'on point'.

Suddenly, the hummingbird vanishes, but Miss Kitty remains in place, almost as if she knows that the hummingbird is coming back.

And it does, only this time, it isn't for a drinkypoo.

The hummingbird comes to the window, looks down at Miss Kitty, and starts doing this little 'air dance'. Back and forth, back and forth, back and...

TAUNTING MY CAT -- Almost as if to say, "Neener neener neeeeeeener!!! You can't caaatch meeeeeeeeee!"

I nearly pissed myself. That eight-dollar hummingbird feeder has already paid for itself with the entertainment it has provided us.


2 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.