Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




Perturbed

2005-06-26 - 5:49 p.m.

I'm a little perturbed that I specifically requested a day off from work to spend time at Nelson's sister's house for a cookout -- only to find out at the last minute that the damn thing isn't until 6 or 7 p.m. I could've worked and had my usual days off! And because I altered my schedule, I am working a five-day stretch.

They decided to go to Lake George and spend the day first. I had no idea what to bring (I made fruit salad), and Tammy couldn't be reached until 3 p.m. this afternoon to confirm a time.

*r-r-r-r-inggggg*

The phone just rang. Looks like it's going to be even later. And they wanna play cards.

I hate cards.

Ugh.

(And no I'm not gonna pretend I like to play cards for everyone else)

As you can tell, I'm a little perturbed.

Patience, Jamie. Patience.


4 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.