Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




Bonding Day

2005-06-26 - 12:40 p.m.

I'm up. Finally. I stayed up late last night, and slept until 10:00 a.m. I woke up, had a cup of coffee and promptly fell back to sleep. I think I'm up for the day now. ;-)

---

Today is the day of the cookout/family bonding time at Tammy's. When I spoke with Tammy earlier in the week, she said this: "I regret not having reached out to my brother when I needed him."

Now's her chance. And she has me, as well.

---

For a brief time last night, I assumed I was going to be told I was going to have to work after all today -- the day I requested off. The second new staff (that I fucking recommended!!) never showed up for their first day on the job, thus causing a complete shift in Jessie's scheduling plans. Luckily, Stephen repaid his owed favor to me, and took the shift.

Thanks, Stephen!

---

It's hot again today. Not as bad as it was yesterday, but still a little toasty.

---

Nothing else going on today. I intend on grabbing more photos at today's event. Maybe I'll even share a few. Hope you all have a terrific day!


0 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.