Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




Perturbed Pt II

2005-06-27 - 2:21 a.m.

To my two new D~Land pals: Wow -- I'm overwhelmed! Thanks for the nice comments in my last entry. They made my night!

---

Dinner was short. We didn't get the call to come over until 8:04 p.m. Four minutes after I would have gotten out of work.

Call me a jerk -- but I'm never rearranging my schedule for anything like that again. Either I go, or I miss it.

And not even an apology for the tardiness. Feh.

---

I watched a pleasantly entertaining horror film called "Boogeyman" when I arrived home. Didn't really care much to see it at first, but once I started, I could not even pause the film.

Rent it if you can, and keep your eye out for Lucy Lawless (a.k.a. 'Xena: Warrior Princess') in a small role as Tim's mother.

And yes, I jumped. A lot.

---

Why didn't anyone tell me that it cost money to move -- even just one floor below your old place? To switch your bills over to a new address, you have to pay your cable and electric a month in advance, a connection fee, and your last month's bill.

A $260.00 cable bill? Puh-lease! They flipped a god-damned switch!

---

Do you know what I spent six hours in a row doing today? Playing Mario & Luigi: Superstar Saga.

Ouch.

---

Okay. I'm done writing. Have a great night!


2 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.