Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




Gay whoopsie!

2005-06-29 - 8:29 p.m.

It's finally cooled down to the point where I can actually breathe. Thank the Stars! I don't recall ever in my life; suffering with the kind of heat that we are experiencing here in the northeast, for as long as we have. It's draining.

---

Well, it was inevitable. I managed to slice into my right pointing finger with the meat slicer at work.

OUCH!

I cleansed it, then applied sterile gauze until it stopped bleeding, then wrapped it and taped it securely.

All better!

(And I'll spare you the pictoral proof)

---

Some gay man approached me at the deli today.

"Are you James, or Jamie?"

Foolishly, I responded with this:

"Oh, wow! I think I saw your pic on yahoo personals?"

(insert "whoops!" here)

"No. A few of my friends said I look like a man that's on there in the gay section. I'm gay, but I don't have a profile there."

"Oh. Sorry."

"Hey, no worries", he relied. "I just wanted to tell you that my mother adores you!"

"Oh, really? Who's your mom?"

"She introduced herself as 'Lily' last night." (She's adorable, and funny)

"Ahhhhh, yes. I think she's a doll."

"Yeah."

Well, it was an interesting conversation (and a learning experience as well). I won't use that line again (about seeing someone on yahoo personals) in the near future (or ever). Even though the guy was obviously gay (like myself), it was still not appropriate for 'deli chat'. I still don't know what possessed me to say that! Eek!

---

Okay. I gotta finish dinner. Hope you all have a terrific night!


3 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.