Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




New Friend/Diet Soda Reviews

2005-06-30 - 1:17 a.m.

Okay. This is my second entry tonight. Click HERE for entry number one.

---

Lately, I've been hooked on this diary. It's not every day that you get a reader who enjoys your diary as much as you enjoy writing about your everyday life.

I think you're pretty great, too. And the entry that included the story about sw-iowa, literally, had me in tears.

Keep writing, please -- and hit me up on Yahoo! Instant Messenger sometime. Handle: cubjam11 I'm not always visible, so just send a message and I'll add you right away.

And no, my head isn't swollen, but I am completely flattered by your kind words. Thank you so much for that! :-)

---

So, what's up with the recent surge in diet colas and sodas? Has anyone tried any of these?

Isn't it about time for some cola/soda reviews, by Yours Truly?? Yep! :-)

(And if you are not a fan of diet soda, just skip this whole section)
*-skip it **-okay ***-good ****-very good *****-WOW!

-Pepsi One (reformulated): They went and improved on an already delicious diet cola! The taste reminds me of Tab, which is still marketed by the Coca Cola Company. The downside? It really gets bitter when it gets warm, leaving an unbearable aftertaste. But only when it gets warm. ****

-Diet Wild Cherry Pepsi: I guess they had to change the name so people would buy it. It's basically Diet Cherry Pepsi, which bombed during its retail bid. They added "Wild", and POOF! It's delicious. ****

-Diet Pepsi Lime/Diet Pepsi Twist: Remember Pepsi Light? It had a 'twist of lemon'? It was tasty. The 'Twist' is just okay. The lemon tastes fake. The 'Lime' tastes like it has real lime in it. I prefer the lime. *** (lime) ** (twist)

-Diet Coke with Splenda: Holy Toledo! This is probably one of the best new diet colas on the market! Can you tell that I'm excited?!?!? I can't stop using exclamation points!!! Go try it. And if you don't like it -- I'LL refund your money! ****

Not really.

-Diet Cherry Vanilla Dr. Pepper: Now, I only like diet cola (and diet root beer). I'm not a fan of diet ginger ale, diet orange, diet grape -- but this... Oh-ho-ho, is this ever yummy! Picture this: Diet Dr. Pepper with a creamy, almost vanilla ice cream-like flavor. ****

-Diet Vanilla Coke: Skip it.

-Diet Vanilla Pepsi: Ditto.

I'm not sure what the allure is with these two products. Now, a diet vanilla root beer, I would try! The vanilla is overwhelming in both colas, and tastes artificial (which it is). * (both)

-Diet Cherry Coke: I don't see this one around here much, but when I do, I grab it. Classic Cherry Coke taste, and no aftertaste when it's warm. (Not that I care to drink warm soda -- I'm just sayin'... ***

-Pepsi Edge: It promises 50% less sugar. It has 90% less flavor. Why bother? Who wants half the carbs when they are counting carbs? If you're going to indulge in a soda, you don't want ANY carbs. That's an entire meal! Skip it. *

-Coca-Cola C2: Again. Ditto. *

-Coke Zero: (From a source) -- Coke Zero is sweetened with aspartame and acesulfame potassium (ace-k) and has zero calories. The only chemical difference between Coke Zero and Diet Coke is that Coke Zero has about half the aspartame but has more ace-k.

I have no idea what 'ace-k' is, but this is, without a doubt, my favorite of the bunch. Once again, the awful aftertaste surfaces when it gets remotely warm, but I drink this stuff so fast, it doesn't have time to get to that stage. Crisp, refreshing, and completely delicious. *****

---

There you have it. My reviews of the latest diet colas and sodas. Do what you will with them.

Okay. That's all. Have a great night!


1 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.