Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




I'm not griping! ;-)

2005-06-30 - 11:02 p.m.

Well, gee. What happened to me today?

Work. That's it. And it was fine.

Goodnight!

Just kidding. ;-)

---

I had a discussion with my sister earlier about this horrendous heat that we've been experiencing here in the northeast. I can't recall a summer that became this hot, this soon. When I started the job nearly two months ago, it was a stretch just to put shorts on. It was chilly. And then out of nowhere, POOF! Hot.

Anyway, my sister disagrees. She's probably right. Every Summer feels worse than the last.

---

No sign of Lovely Lily or her adorable bearish son around the deli today. :-(

I'm fun, goddammit! Come back! ;-)

---

Snagged my paycheck early again today, so Nelson can deposit it tomorrow for me. I'm working, and I'm not getting up early to go to the bank.

Speaking of work, we have a new employee named Becky.

You know my life is an open book. You know I like just about everyone. I'm friendly and outgoing and honest.

And I cannot fucking stand her.

I cannot explain it, but this woman gives off a bad vibe or something. Have you ever met anyone like that? Am I weird for feeling like this? Because when I see her, all I can think about is how I'm going to smack that shit-eating grin off her face.

Whatever.

Anyway, remember that I mentioned her. I'm almost certain she's going to making another appearance in this diary someday.

---

How is Miss Kitty, you ask?

Oh, she's fine. She's managed to all but destroy every horizontal blind in the apartment with her acrobatics.

She's also extremely co-dependent, which is fine, I suppose. It's especially nice when she digs her claws beneath seven layers of skin to say, "I'm here!"

It almost makes cutting my finger on the meat slicer at work seem minor.

---

Okay. I'm done griping. Have a terrific night!


1 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.