Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




Cheese mishap

2005-07-05 - 4:12 p.m.

Have you ever seen a movie at some point in your childhood, that substantially changed the way that you view the world around you?

Well, for me -- that film was "The Day After". The fear of a nuclear attack had almost literally scared me to death. I had trouble sleeping, I'd panic when I heard the fire whistle in town, and I'd avoid the topic at all costs.

So what's the logical thing to do almost twenty years later? Set the DVR to record it!

I woke up this morning and started to play a little "Super Mario Sunshine", but remembered that it was on the DVR. So I watched. About halfway through the film, I turn it off. After all, time has softened the fear of a nuclear attack, and I was rather tired and in need of a short nap.

And wouldn't you know it? As soon as I close my eyes to drift into a peaceful rest -- the fire whistle blows? And after that -- I was able to get to sleep. But my nap was marred by continuous nightmares (daymares?).

I'm thinking I shouldn't have recorded it.

---

Stopped into work earlier to grab some soda, and apologized for accidently forgetting to wrap the american cheese last night before I left.

Whoops. I've become a liability via cheese.

---

Today, "The Terminal", starring Tom Hanks arrived from Netflix. I originally had no intention of watching it, but hey -- it was there. And apparently, it was given some fairly decent reviews from other Netflix users.

I'll let you know, as always.

---

Well, that's all for now, folks. Have a great rest of the day.


2 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.