Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




Independence

2005-07-05 - 12:08 a.m.

Hope you had a great Independence Day. I worked. But surprisingly, it wasn't as busy as I had thought it would be. Thanks the stars. I needed some down time. Seven days in a row is a little much. You know?

---

I had a 'moment' today.

Earlier at work, I was carrying on a conversation with my co-worker Stephen, and mid-sentence, he cut me off -- telling me that he was too busy to listen.

Hokay, then.

(Edit) Let me preface this by saying that Stephen has been trying to get me to hook him up with girls, and being very manipulative in the process -- which I initially started to fall for.

Well, he left work at 4 p.m., and came back around 7 p.m. in street clothes. His mood had changed, and he was chipper and happy.

S: "So what are you doing tonight?"

J: "I don't know. I think we might be going over to spend the evening with Christina."

(He has the 'hots' for her -- and she's my friend)

S: (jokingly) "Can I come over?"

J: "No."

S: (again, jokingly) "B-b-but -- I thought we were friends!"

J: "Steven. We are not friends. We never were."

And now, the conversation turns into a serious to-do.

S: (looks puzzled)

J: My friends? The people I care about? The people I 'hang' with? The people who care about me? They actually listen when I have something to say. They make time for me.

S: "Whatever!" (storms out)

Have you noticed "Stephen's Quest for Love" page is gone?

Find your own fucking girlfriend. I've learned a thing or two about being 'taken for a ride' over the last few years. I'm not doing it again. Ever.

---

We never made it to Tammy's after work. I was too tired, and I had yet to make dinner and watch a movie with Nelson on our last night off together.

Tonight's film was "Harold and Maude".

Good film. I had two issues with it. The ending was too abrupt and hurried, and the soundtrack marred the film.

Otherwise, good flick. Although -- not one I'd want to see again.

And dinner was vegan burgers and french fries. MMMMM. :-)

Well, I suppose that's it. Not a great day -- not a bad one.

Hope you had a great one!


1 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.