Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




Popular/Annoying Tag

2005-07-06 - 10:17 p.m.

Oh crap. I missed this. A friend put it in her diary, I missed the entry, and I'm doing it now:

I've been tagged by chickpea981 to do round two of Diary Tag...Today's topic is "Name a bunch of shit that is inexplicably popular yet boundlessly annoying to you."

1. Trucker hats -- I've said it before, and I'll say it again. The fad has fucking passed, folks. Apparently, white trash/redneck folk are proud of the way that they come across. Hey -- if it makes them happy. But for the love of all things good, don't egg them on by imitating them! And they look absolutely ridiculous. (The above comments do not include 'Larry the Cable Guy' -- who should wear anything he wants. Why? Because he gives me the fevah!)

2. Tom Cruise and Katie Holmes -- So, she might be converting to Scientology. Fine. Let's see just how effective "vitamins and exercise" are when she goes into hard labor With Tom's demon baby. PUSH! PUSH! AHHHHHHHHHHH!!

3. No late fees at Blockbuster Video -- Huh? If you keep it for more than seven days it is converted to a purchase; but if you return it after that seven days you pay a "restocking fee". Sounds like someone who received a 'D minus' in marketing came up with that brilliant idea. Asspuppets!

Kirstie Alley's weight loss -- So what? She looked beautiful even when there was more to love! Are they going to change her show's name to "Thin Actress"? I think not.

The Black-Eyed Peas -- Funky-fresh CRAP. Yuck!

The term "Metrosexual" -- You're gay, bisexual, or straight. There is no in-between, folks. Unless you're wanting to fuck a building or a fire hydrant. (Ow!)

Who am I gonna tag?

kiosh
ktownbear
-and-
fire-eater

Go! :-)

---

I'm upset. Keoka left today. It was her last day with us at the store.

Good luck in whatever you do, Keoka. I'll miss you.

---

Short day today. Four hours. Tomorrow is eight hours, but I am off on Friday! Yay!

---

Dinner tonight was grilled (on the electric grill) New York strip steak, mashed potatoes, and green beans. MMMMMMM!

---

And finally -- after looking up one of my various handles on Google, I discovered one of the sites I belong to has me listed as a 'transexual'.

Well, at least I'm not listed as "metrosexual". That would deeply disturb me.
;-)

Have a great night!


1 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.