Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




A Complete 360

2005-07-08 - 3:19 p.m.

I finally broke down and purchased ink for my printer this morning. The reason? So I can make a checklist for work, listing everything that needs to be done at the end of the evening.

It's not that I'm angry about getting told that I've forgotten to do something. Hell -- if it's something that is repeatedly done -- I deserve a tongue-lashing.

It's all in the delivery.

I'm not a punching bag, nor will I continue to work for a place where I feel like one almost daily. Something will change. And if it means going over someone's head -- I will.

I like this job, dammit! And if I am treated with the dignity and respect that I deserve -- you can count on years of successful employment from yours truly. The turnaround rate at this job is embarrasingly bad. And I think now I'm beginning to see exactly why.

Just stop. Please. Save the anger issues for someone who is really worthy of it. I'm not that person.

There. I've said it -- and I feel better. Thanks for listening. :o)

---

I received my schedule for next week. Thirty-two hours. I asked my boss if I was being 'punished'. (I was guaranteed forty a week)

"No. It's summer, and I thought I'd give you a break."

Thanks. That extra money wasn't needed anyway. The bills can wait. No, really.

---

Well, you can see where this entry is going. I'll stop here before I say something nasty.

Later.


0 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.