Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




"The Golden Girls" movie

2005-07-19 - 1:14 a.m.

I'm trying to envision a "The Golden Girls" movie. Everything that used to be a television series seems to be making its way to the big screen lately, so just go ahead and humor me here...

Rose Nylund: I'm thinking Glenn Close could pull this off with the right hair, or Debbie Reynolds (who guest-starred on the show)
Blanche Deveraux: Probably Sally Field or Shirley MacLaine. They are both incredibly versatile actresses.
Dorothy Zbornak: This is a tough one. We need someone tall, with a husky voice, who can pull such a role off. Cher it is! She's managed to make herself look older for her role in "Moonstruck" by adding a little gray. How about a lot of it?
Sophia Petrillo: No doubt about it. Olympia Dukakis would be perfect for the role. Just hand her a pair of those whacked-out upside-down looking glasses, and she'll be perfect! (And she's plucky as hell)

If you have any better suggestions, I'd love to hear them. I'm toying with the idea of writing a screenplay. Something I've never done, but would love to try. Who knows? Maybe someday I'll be rich. And you can all say you knew me when...

;-)

Have a great night!


4 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.