Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




35

2005-07-28 - 10:28 p.m.

My birthday was great. Thanks to all of you who left messages. :-)

I woke up around ten in some excruciating pain. My thighs were so sore that I could hardly stand. (And no -- sex had nothing to do with it...) ;-) I think it had something to do with the way I stood when I worked at the cash register on Wednesday for four hours. They still hurt, but I didn't let it bother me to the point of ruining my day.

Nelson gave me an adorable card, and is getting me a present a day late. I asked him for some blank CDs, so I could free up some space on my computer.

My mom sent me a nice card with thirty bucks in it. (Always handy)

When I arrived at work, my coworkers surprised me with some colorful balloons, and a lovely card. That completely shocked me, but I loved the gift.

While closing up at work, Nelson sister stopped in to invite Nelson and I over for an impromptu get-together -- which turned out to be a surprise birthday party. I received five very nice-smelling Yankee candles, a card, and cake and ice cream was served after a dinner of rotisserie chicken, mashed potatoes, and corn. I'm still stuffed.

And now I'm home.

Brin sent me a lovely (and overwhelmingly wonderful) package that arrived on Monday which was chock-FULL o' goodies. I don't think I mentioned it here. Probably on my other blog. Anyway, so many things, and all sent with love and care. I love you, Brin! Thank you so much.

And no, John. I'm not wearing any of the presents.

...at the moment anyway. ;-)

Thanks again for all of the well-wishes. You are all so very special to me, and this was one wonderful birthday. And I have you to thank.

All my love --


1 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.