Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




Missed Music

2005-08-07 - 12:06 a.m.

You know who I miss, music-wise?

Taylor Dayne - Now there was a white woman who could sing like Aretha! I miss her.

The Jets - Remember them? I thought not. "Make it Real"? "Crush on You"? Nothing? Oh shut up!

The Escape Club - Forget "Wild Wild West" It was an okay song, but they had a string of four hit singles. My favorite was "I'll Be There". Haunting and beautiful.

The Bangles - They are still out there. Selling it on the internet. And they still sound hot. But I sure wish they were back on the radio.

Liberace - He was one hell of a showman, and man could he play. And those outfits! Whoa! I still haven't recovered all of my vision.

I miss them. Who do you miss?


2 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.