Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




34 Things About Me

2005-03-04 - 6:20 p.m.

Thirty-four things about me

1. I have few close friends.

It may be lonely at times, but I prefer the few good friends I have, over possible hordes of toxic friends.

2. I used to be a slut.

I mean slut. We are talking upper double-digits here. And back then, when the fear was high, I was not always safe. I was ignorant. But lucky. Very, very lucky.

3. I hate beets.

If there was one vegetable on the planet that had to be outlawed -- beets would be it. The leafy greens that grow from the top of this root vegetable, however -- are delicious.

4. I have never slept in the nude.

Can't do it. Why? I just can't. What if there were a frantic knock on the door. A fire? Not gonna happen. I'll 'consumate' in the nude, but right after, I'll take a shower, and throw some sleepy-pants or shorts and a t-shirt on.

5. I was an average-grade student in high school. Until my senior year.

Against my guidance counselor's advice, and with a high 'c' average, I moved from the general course of studies to the academic course in my senior year. I graduated 22nd in my class. Not bad!

6. I hate rap and country music.

I do. Sue me. I want music I can dance to. And understand without having to refer to a lyrics sheet for every damn word, thankyouverymuch.

7. I once wore a 32" waist pant size.

HAHAHAHAHAHAHA! Those days are gone. But I like myself just the way I am. :-)

8. I've never listened to a Barbra Streisand album from beginning to end.

Oh my GOD! Call the gay police!
Okay. I watched Yentl from beginning to end, so I guess I did hear the soundtrack. I did love the film. :-)

9. I no longer have contact with my father.

My choice. He was a complete prick to me this year on the phone -- telling me he wouldn't mind catching up (and I quote) "once a year". Up yours, Daddy-o!

10. I sometimes wonder if everything around me is real, or wonder if I'm dreaming everything.

Merrily, merrily, merrily, merrily.....

11. I've only been in love -- TRUE love, twice in my life.

...and I'm not saying another word.

12. I like my bedroom as cold as a refrigerator.

True that! Ice cold with five blankets, no socks, and a fan going at all times. Power outage? I ain't sleepin'!

13. Even thinking of boarding an airplane frightens me to death.

It really does. :-(

14. I hate tvpographical errors.

Oops. Spoke too soon.

15. I used to be allergic to lilacs.

Not anymore, thankfully. They smell incredible. One of a select few fragrances that hold wonderful memories.

16. I'm taking a break now. I'm pooped.

*break*

...

*okay, I'm up*

17. I used to deejay/veejay.

I sure did! I worked in a gay bar in Binghamton, New York from 1992 - 1995 making tons of money doing something I loved. A veejay, by the way, is a video jockey. I played dance music videos and mixed them appropriately. When the B.C. Bears (link) would come, I would play a special round of country videos just for them. Nice guys -- all of them. (And furry! Don't forget furry! And yummy! Dont forget... Never mind.) Thom? Boyd? I miss you guys!

18. I love to cook.

Why, yes I do! It's very therapeutic for me to prepare a meal from start to finish. It's even more fun when I'm doing it for a guest.

19. I talk about people behind their back.

True. I mean, who doesn't? If I'm upset at a particular moment, I might say, "so and so is a jerk", or "so and so smells like cheese." Usually it's something like, "I'm so pissed at so and so." It doesn't mean I don't love them -- it's just a way to vent.

20. I almost drowned once.

Yeah. There was this regatta (people build their own rafts and race for cash prizes or crack money or whatever) I was trying to cross the river, foolishly ignoring the bridge. The current swept me up, but luckily a friend pulled me to safety.

21. I hate to watch the news.

I do. Once in awhile they like to sneak a dead body in on you while you're eating. Maybe I should just not eat while watching.

22. I have a mole the shape of a baseball cap on my ass.

I made that one up.

23. I have pet peeves.

Do I ever! Well, for starters, I hate it when dishes are left unrinsed in my sink. I hate it when people feed their dog food that I have prepared for them. I hate clutter. Hmmm. There are probably a million more, but this list is long enough for now.

24. I won a 'cute baby' contest.

Okay. It was second place. But look at that goyishe punim! *pinch*

25. I'm growing another beard as we speak.

Oh, you guys! The last one got such a warm reception, I thought I'd try to ignore how scratchy it makes me and give it another go! :) I kinda like it too.

26. I prefer cats to dogs.

Let the hate mail begin! :-P phbtttt!

27. Blogging makes me happy.

It's therapeutic. I get out my frustrations, I heal quicker. How else can I be the lovable, fun-loving heathen that I am?

28. I LOVE Insaniquarium!

Aww. Just give it a try. You'll be hooked too!

29. I'm freezing cold right now.

BRRR!

30. I love compiling CDs for people.

I do! I may very well make a CD and call it the Cubjam11 Compilation! If I do, I'll send them out to everyone who wants a copy!

31. Diet Pepsi is gooooood.

Anyone who knows me, knows that I love this sweet nectar from the gods. YUM!

32. I smoke.

I do. But I hate myself for starting. I do not, however -- use drugs or drink. Never again.

33. I took four years of French in high school.

I did! And if I were ever to go to France with all of that knowlege -- I'd starve to death.

34. The following celebrities share my date of birth. July 28th.

Elizabeth Berkley
Bill Bradley
Joe E. Brown
Jim Davis
Georgia Engel
Darryl Hickman
Linda Kelsey
Andrew V. McLaglen
Jacqueline Kennedy Onassis
Beatrix Potter
Sally Struthers
Rudy Vallee

That's all for now!


4 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.