Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




All About Me

2005-05-03 - 10:57 p.m.

Entry two for tonight. This is just a new "about me" list for my blog. Enjoy!

---

My name is Jamie.

I'm 34. I'll be 35 on July 28th.

I'm a gay, male Pagan who resides in Broadalbin, NY.

I'm a recovering alcoholic. Six months sober, and going strong!

I work in a deli, after 16 years in healthcare.

I have a partner named Nelson.

I'm happy -- most of the time.

I hate where I live.

I love Diet Pepsi.

I smoke. (Not pot. Never. I don't do drugs)

I love to cook.

I'm a homebody.

I'm constantly horny. Did I just type that out loud??? ;-)

I'm an existentialist, and a sesquipedalianist. (???)

I'm 'crafty'.

My favorite band is Erasure.

My favorite film, as of this moment, is the remake of "The Stepford Wives".

My favorite actor is Jack Nicholson.

My favorite actress is Nicole Kidman.

My favorite book is "Stranger With My Face", by Lois Duncan. (Whom I've received an email reply from!)

I have a tattoo on my right outer calf, which can be seen HERE.

My right ear is pierced five times, and my left, three.

I'm 6' tall.

I weigh 270 lbs.

My favorite food is the potato.

My favorite color is blue.

My hair is thinning.

I have a van dyke -- not a goatee.

A few pics of me can be seen HERE.

I feel there is something better out there, waiting for me.

My best friend lives 3,000 miles away, and we have yet to meet.

I love my mom, and adore my sister.

My sister is a lesbian.

My self-esteem is improving, after a six-year verbally abusive relationship that nearly destroyed it.

I spend a lot of time on my computer.

I did drag once. Never again.

Here is a baby pic.

I find that this man -- is the sexiest man alive.

I'm fairly gullible, and am often misunderstood.

I never tire of reruns of "The Nanny", and "The Golden Girls".

I do not own my own car.

I'm somewhat materialistic.

I'm a Leo.

I like children, and thought I'd like them someday -- but dismissed that idea.

I checked myself into the Benjamin-Rush Center -- a mental hospital, for a month about ten years ago. Most likely because of the aforementioned verbally abusive relationship I was in.

I love making new friends via the internet.

...but sometimes it scares me.

I love 'bearish' men.

I met Nelson via the internet, in a music discussion forum.

It's been ...an interesting two-and-a-half years.

I love to shop. Even grocery shopping is fun for me.

I adore electronic music.

Anything else you wanna know? Email me, via "Contact" in the upper left-hand corner of this page.


3 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.