Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




Today's goings-on

2005-06-21 - 2:03 p.m.

I forgot. Happy summer! I've been ignoring the calendar this year. I have no idea why, but it only occurred to me a few days ago that my Birthday is just over a month away!

Thirty-five. Wow. Pretty good for someone who never thought he'd live to see thirty!

When I was in my twenties, I remember telling this to my mother, who, in turn, told me that my own father used to express the same concern. He's, like, sixty now. (And still an asshole)

---

Didn't hit the sheets again until 6 a.m. this morning. BIG mistake, since I had to be up at nine-fucking-thirty to be poked and prodded once again to fill in my tattoo.

And this time, Dave went deeeeper. OUCH! I took a pic with the webcam, but it looks like ass. And I don't feel like re-installing Kodak Easyshare to use the digital cam.

Just take my word for it. It's bloody, and grotesque to look at.

This time, he used a deeper, golden yellow to replace the old yeller. :-P

Oh, and I saw my next (after the Erasure one) tattoo on the wall of the shop. Tinkerbelle. :-) She was holding a rose in the one I saw, but I don't want the flower. After all, that might look, well -- gay. ;-)

---

Back to work tomorrow. I took a nap as soon as I arrived home today, and in a few minutes, I'm going back for another.

And I won't call myself a 'couch potato'. In case you haven't read, potato farmers are looking to get that phrase removed from the dictionary -- because, get this: It gives potatoes a bad reputation.

Gotcha.

I think these farmers need a better cause to support.

Here's a solution, assclowns: Let's call them LAZY. Who the fuck says 'couch potato' anymore??? It went out of fashion with "Where's the beef?!?", last I knew. Get a god-damned hobby!

No, I'm okay. Really. ;-)

---

Nelson is leaving for the vet's with Miss Kitty in a little under an hour. She's getting her stitches removed from her spaying.

Now forgive me in advance for this, but couldn't we have just removed them ourselves? I know all about setting up a sterile field; and what idiot couldn't 'clip and pull'?

Still, I suppose it's better to be safe than sorry.

---

Okay. Naptime. Ciao!

(�`v��)
`*.�.*�
�.���.�*�) �.�*�)
(�.�� (�.�� .�� ��.���`�.I LOVE YOU ALL!! Muah!!


2 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.