Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




Pope Stuff / Job bust

2005-02-24 - 10:09 p.m.

Let me first start off with a little comment on some 'yesterday's news'.

Pope John Paul has written in his new book, "Memory and Identity", that Homosexual marriages are part of "a new ideology of evil" that threatens society, as a whole.

Ouch. Like I haven't heard that from a religious leader before! Thanks ever so much for pointing that out! Now a whole new generation of gay Catholics will ignore you! Kudos!

And by the way -- wasn't it your religion that hosted all of the priests that... Never mind.

---

Had a pretty busy day. I went to the potential job, filled out my application, and I am not at all convinced I am going to get a call. As I glanced over at a few other people's applications, I noticed things written such as, "Assistant Manager", "Shift Leader", "Assistant Administrator"...

But I did look in today's paper, and I found a listing for a Medical Office Assistant. I can do that!!!

I'll be faxing them my resum� first thing tomorrow. Or as soon as I can locate a public fax machine. :�

---

Nelson has been in a good mood all day. When I told him about the chances of my being hired, he just laughed, "What? Bad neighborhood?"

Well, that too. Scumbag Central.

---

Tonight for dinner, we had fried chicken, french fries, and green beans with mushrooms. Once again, I am stuffed beyond words.

*Note to self: One chicken breast is plenty!

---

Well, Nelson is on his way to work. I gotta go kiss him goodbye, and make sure his underwear aren't on backward. Or would that be 'backwards'... Someone help me out here?

Ta!

Jamie


3 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.