Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




Bridget Jones 2

2005-03-28 - 11:08 p.m.

Why, hello all! What a day!

I woke up shortly after Nelson arrived home from his staff meeting to an Easter card from Brin, which was most assuredly on time. Unfortunately, I've been sleeping and didn't have time to make the post office on Easter Saturday.

Thanks for the card Brin. Very sweet.

---

After I finally got myself motivated, I dressed and went online to see what was newly released at the video store. "Bridget Jones -- The Edge of Reason" was available! I figured it was worth the trip, and off I went. Luckily, they had one copy in stock, and I grabbed it.

I then headed to the local Wal*Mart to grab some kitty supplies for our soon-to-be-rescued-from-a-shelter kitty, which I am mega-excited about. Nelson is too. :-)

---

Upon my return home, I defrosted some thin-sliced porkchops and downloaded a new game. Then, I prepared dinner of said porkchops and pierogies, saut�ed with onions, and green beans. I also made a Jello-cake for dessert, which is something we haven't had in awhile -- then sat down to the film.

It was fantastic. I never expected the first to be topped, but they came damn close. A terrific film, indeed. I'm sure I'll be purchasing that very, very soon.

---

Now back up a sec... I downloaded a game??? Not just any game. An ONLINE game. Nelson and I have spent the last couple hours playing as a team. It's called "Rose Online", and it's actually quite fun. And although I'll never be as fanatical or as time-consumed with it as Nelson is -- at least it's something we can play together.

Hey. If you can't beat 'em... ;-)

---

I also ran into one of my old co-workers from where I used to work. (With the mentally challenged clients)

"I'll bet you miss the 'guys', don't you?", she said.

"Nope. Not a bit."

Maybe I was harsh, but I was honest. Apparently, it was a turn-off for her -- which may be why she quickly made haste to another location within the store with nary a word.

Hey. Don't ask if you don't want an honest response, sister.

---

Well, I guess that's pretty much the extent of my day. It was good. A nice relaxing day off -- which may be why I'm so very ready for a nap.

Have a great night everyone!


1 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.