Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




Sweet on me?

2005-04-11 - 2:21 a.m.

Why so late with this entry? Oh, nothing.

Except Nelson spent three hours completely pimping my computer! ;)

He added a GeForce MX 4000 Video Card and a SoundBlaster Live Audio card. It sounds great, and now my computer looks better. (And the graphics on my game are wonderful, but still a little slow.) We will be remedying that with some new memory cards when finances become available.

A happy boy am I! :-)

---

Work was great today. Out at 7 p.m. Came home and then headed back out with Nelson to rent movies. Snagged a copy of "Elektra" (great film, I don't care what anyone says), and "Spanglish", which I have yet to see.

Dinner was pork chops made on the electric grill with a dry "Lumberjack" rub, oven roasted potatoes with mexican spices and a hint of lime, and steamed broccoli. MMMMMMM. Sorry, no leftovers. :-P

---

I have a male 'fan' at work. He told me his name today, but damned if I can remember it. He is an extremely handsome older man, maybe 50-52 years old. He's a top conservationist in the area, and apparently sweet on me. When he came in to buy his usual beverage (the last of the Holiday Spice Pepsi), I asked him if he'd be coming back since we were no longer going to carry it.

"Well -- If you're around..." *subtle wink*

Oh.
My.
God.

---

Okay. Enough for tonight. Have a great one!


1 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.